# The Learning & Liberty Foundation Meeting Minutes November 19, 2020

## ATTENDANCE

**Committee Members Present:** Jon Detwiler, Suzanne Brickner, Charles Hull M.D., Linda Claycomb, Tracy Lytle, Robert Overmyer, Rachel Haitonic, Paul Hershey, Abigail Nagy, Violetta Rhea, Nancicarol Woleslagel, Cindy Young

Not Present: Art Bucci, Anthony Walker

#### AGENDA / MINUTES

- I. <u>Approval of January 16, 2020 Meeting Minutes</u> + \*
- II. <u>Treasurer's Report</u> + \*
- III. Executive Committee Meeting Minutes+
- IV. Old Business
  - a. Teacher Grant Clarification
  - b. Teacher Grant Application Allison Lagrou
- V. New Business
  - a. Election of Officers
  - b. Junior Student Representative nominee (s)
    - Jamarian Glover
    - Kurt Harrison
  - c. Subcommittee Membership
    - Finance
    - Gold Medal Banquet
    - Scholarship
    - Students of the Month
  - d. Meeting Dates for 2020-2021
- \* Denotes Trustee Action Required
- + Denotes Meeting Handout

**I.** The January 16, 2020 minutes were reviewed. A motion to accept the minutes as presented was made by Dr. Hull, seconded by Nancicarol Woleslagel. Motion Carried.

**II.** The Treasurer's Reports were presented by Bob Overmyer. A motion to accept the reports as presented was made by Nancicarol Woleselagel, seconded by Sue Brickner. Motion carried.

**III.** The Executive Committee Meeting Minutes dated November 16, 2020 were shared.

### IV. Old Business

a. The Teacher Grant Fund was discussed for distribution clarification purposes. Sue Brickner stated that The Class of 1963, who originally made the donation, gave permission to the Foundation to distribute the funds as it sees fit to best support the mission of the Foundation.

After much discussion it was suggested that a motion be made to allow the Treasurer to move the entire balance from the Teacher Grant Fund to the account of the General Fund. A motion to transfer the funds was made by Dr. Hull, seconded by Nancicarol Woleslagel. Motion Carried.

b. Allison Lagrou's Teacher Grant application was discussed; however, since the money will no longer be available a motion to deny the application was made by Dr. Hull, seconded by Cindy Young. Motion Carried.

#### V. New Business

a. Election of Officers

The slate of Officers were re-elected without any changes.

b. Junior Student Representative nominee(s)

Mr Detwiler reported that Jamarian Glover and Kurt Harrison were recommended by Principal Brian Zeller to be the new Junior Student Representatives. A motion was made by Dr. Hull to accept Jamarian and Kurt as Junior Representatives, seconded by Cindy Young. Motion carried.

c. Subcommittee Membership

Finance - Robert Overmyer and Paul Hershey Gold Medal Banquet - Nancicarol Woleslagel, Sue Brickner, Rachel Haitonic. Scholarship - Dr. Hull, Nancicarol Woleslagel, Sue Brickner and

Cindy Young Students of the Month - Tracy Lytle, Nancicarol Woleslagel and

Sue Brickner Meeting Adjourned.

Next Meeting: January 14, 2021 8:00 a.m.